MANAGEMENT

John Paul Duphiney, Basketball Manager

JohnPaulD@MonroeSportsCenter.com
  • Hoop Heaven (Waldwick) AAU director and Co-manager, 2008-2014
  • Boys Head Varsity Basketball Coach at Morris Catholic, 2008-2011
  • Boys Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach at Gill St Bernard's, 2011-2013, #13 in the nation 2011-2012
  • Founded PV basketball camp in West Virginia
  • IAABO Certified Basketball Official
  • Masters in Sports Administration from Farleigh Dickinson University in 2011
  • BA from Marist College in 2002

Dan Crehan, Basketball Director & Coach

DanC@monroesportscenter.com
  • 4 Year Varsity player at Berkeley High School Brooklyn, NY
  • 3 year Freshman coach at Saint Anthony's High School Jersey City
  • 1 year Freshman coach Wall High School
  • 10 Year Mid Monmouth coach Manalapan Township, 4 year Mid Monmouth Executive Board
  • IAABO Certified Basketball Official
  • 25 year Commodities Trader in New York City
 

Eric Berman, Facility Manager

EricB@monroesportscenter.com
  • BS in Exercise Science & Sport Studies -- Sport Management,  Rutgers University 2014
  • Former Facility Manager at SportsZone
  • Director of Soccer Operations, Seton Hall University 2015-2017

Denise Mayer, Associate Sales & Customer Service Manager 

denisem@monroesportscenter.com

  • BA in Elementary Education, Rider University

  • 6 years Sports Management Experience: East Brunswick NYSC, Marlboro NYSC

  • 6 years Swim Instructor Experience: Infant Water Safety - Competitive Swin

  • 7 years Volunteering in Marlboro Township School District

  • Mother of an active 12 year old boy who loves basketball and football


CJB BASKETBALL COACHES

 

Anthony Battaglia, Basketball Coach & Sales Rep

AnthonyB@monroesportscenter.com

  • Assistant Varsity Basketball Coach at Bound Brook High School
  • 2 Year Varsity Baseball & Bowling at St.Joseph's High School
  • 1 Year Scholarship Baseball Player at Mercy College
  • Coach of the 11U Boys NJ Dragons AAU Team

Kevin Crehan, Basketball Coach & Sales Rep

KevinC@MonroeSportsCenter.com
  • Graduated Rutgers - BS in Exercise Science & Sports Studies (May 2017)
  • Certified IAABO Basketball Official, Member of Shore Board 194
  • 20 years of Basketball Playing Experience, 5 years of Coaching Experience
  • 3 Years Varsity Ice Hockey at Christian Brothers Academy
  • 4 Year Division I Club Ice Hockey Player at Rutgers University

Tony Dixon, Basketball Coach

TonyD@MonroeSportsCenter.com
  • 4 Year Starter at Towson University, Top 5 in the nation Division 1 with 2.9 blocks per game.
  • 2-time CAA All-Defensive Team and Defensive Player of the Year runner up
  • Specializes in training basketball footwork for all ages
  • 2 Year Starter at Jackson Memorial HS, averaged 14 points, 15 rebounds, 6 blocks per game

Kyle Fagan, Basketball Coach & Sales Rep

KyleF@MonroeSportsCenter.com
  • 4 year Varsity Basketball player at Monmouth Regional HS - State Sectional Champs 
  • 3 year Varsity Football starter at Monmouth Regional HS - All Conference Team
  • 2 Year Varsity Baseball player at Monmouth Regional HS - Captain
  • Heroes & Cool Kids Member (Group of chosen athletes who mentor underclassmen)
  • Brookdale Student

Jason Hennin, Basketball Coach & Sales Rep

JasonH@monroesportscenter.com
  • CJ Hawks Elite Coach
  • All Star Sports Coach at CJB
  • 4 year  Basketball, Football (Captain) & Baseball Player at Old Bridge HS  
  • Connecticut School of Broadcasting Graduate
  • Worked as an operator for WFAN/CBS Sports Radio

Herm Holmes, Basketball Coach & Sales Rep

HermH@MonroeSportsCenter.Com
  • 3 Year Varsity player at Abraham Clark HS 
  • Member of the Lincoln University Mens Basketball Team (Division 2)
  • Elite Basketball Coach & Trainer for players of all ages

Kelvin Lewis, Basketball Coach

KelvinL@MonroeSportsCenter.com
  • Basketball Coach with kids of all ages for over 25 years
  • Founder and Director of Kelvin's Basketball Academy
  • Coaching goals are to help build confidence, self-esteem and leadership

Steve Owimrin, Basketball Coach & Sales Rep

SteveO@MonroeSportsCenter.Com
  • All Star Sports (Morganville, NJ) - Owner, Director & Coach
  • J.C.C. (Tenafly, NJ) - Youth Basketball Director/Coach
  • Hoop Zone (Englewood, NJ) - Youth Basketball Director/Coach
  • 15 years of Coaching Experience

Greg Pedro, Basketball Coach

GregP@MonroeSportsCenter.Com
  • Former Shooting Guard at Michigan State University & Fordham University
  • Assistant Boys Basketball Coach at St. Peter's High School
  • Head Coach at Sacred Heart Elementary School 

Mark Schneid, Basketball Coach

MarkS@MonroeSportsCenter.com
  • Former College Basketball Player
  • Youth Basketball Coach and Official in Marlboro for over 20 years
  • Emphasizes making the game fun and stressing fundamentals at a young age

John Zammit, Basketball Coach

JohnZ@MonroeSportsCenter.com

  • South Amboy High School Varsity Head Coach (2014-Present)
  • Former IAABO Board 33 Member
  • Current Social Studies Teacher
  • BA - History/Political Science Secondary Ed, Monmouth University
  • MA - Education Leadership & Admin, Montclair State University

SALES REPS

Roni Cassidy, Sales Representative 

RoniC@monroesportscenter.com
  • Teacher's Assistant at Busy Bear School in Marlboro, 2008-Present

  • Former Manager of Kelvin's Basketball Academy, 2008-16

  • Volunteer at many Levels of Youth Sports & Parents Clubs in Marlboro

 

Carlton Fields, Sales Representative 

CarltonF@monroesportscenter.com
  • 4 year Varsity Basketball Starter at Willingboro High School

  • 2 year Basketball Starter at Burlington County College

  • Willingboro PAL Assistant Coach